Mrs. Minckler's Page
 
 
Hello,
 
I'd like to introduce myself.  My name is Aimee Minckler and I feel very fortunate to be able work in the Lynden High School library.  I graduated from Washington State University. . . . GO COUGS!  I hold a secondary teaching certificate and endorsements in Social Studies and History.
 
Although I have many interests, my favorite one is working with students.  It is my goal to help every student at Lynden High School become a life-long reader.  I know this is a huge goal, but I'm up for the job.
 
Lynden High School students (and staff) are awesome! 
 
Please do not hesitate to call me directly in the library if you have any questions or concerns relating to your child and their library needs. 
 
 
Thank you,
 
 
 
 
Lynden High School
Librarian 
 
360.354.4401 extension 5284 
 
 
 
I am currently reading These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly:
 
These Shallow Graves
 
 
From the publisher:
  

 

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray, These Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth.
Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon--like all the girls in her class--she'll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer--a newspaper reporter like the trailblazing Nellie Bly.
Wild aspirations aside, Jo's life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his pistol. One of New York City's wealthiest men, he owned a newspaper and was a partner in a massive shipping firm, and Jo knows he was far too smart to clean a loaded gun.
The more Jo hears about her father's death, the more something feels wrong. Suicide is the only logical explanation, and of course people have started talking, but Jo's father would never have resorted to that. And then she meets Eddie--a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father's newspaper--and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop.
The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.  -Titlewave.com

 

 

 
 
Some titles that I've recently read:  

(Please note that all of these titles are not available at the LHS Library. However, all are available at the Lynden Public Library.)
 
The good braider    Call me by my name    Eleanor & Park

 Marina  The Book Thief
 
 
  
 One of my favorites:
 
 JE